Mint Condition

Mint Condition formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota in the late 1980s. Comprised of members singer Stokley Wiliams, bassist Ricky Kinchen, guitarist Homer O'Dell, pianist Larry Waddell and keyboardist Jeffrey Allen, the group had a diverse musical sound.

The group got their chance when they were signed by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis to Perspective Records, after being heard at a club in Minneapolis. Mint Condition's debut album was released in 1991 and was titled Meant To Be Mint. The album's first hit was 'Breakin' My Heart (Pretty Brown Eyes)' which reached #3 on the R&B charts and #6 on the Hot 100.

In 1993, the group released From the Mint Factory which was followed by Definition of a Band in 1996. Definition of a Band was the group's most successful album, driven by the singles 'You Don't Have To Hurt No More' (#10 on the R&B charts) and 'What Kind of Man Would I Be' (#2 on the R&B charts).

After Perspective Records folded, Mint Condition signed with Elektra Records in 1999. In the same year, the group released their fourth album, Life's Aquarium. The album managed to get a single into the Top 5 on the R&B charts with 'If You Love Me.'

Livin' the Luxury Brown, the group's latest album of new material, was released in 2005.